Youth Council

The mission of the Town of Harrisburg Youth Council is to increase and promote civic engagement while empowering the youth of the Town of Harrisburg.

2020-2021 Youth Council Executive Board:

Chair: Jaleah Taylor

Co-Chair: Carley Keller

Secretary: Sidney Curtis

Committee Coordinator: Sanjana Kambhammettu

Social Media Coordinator: Chloe Cook

Sergeant In Arms: Lily Evans

Youth Council Goals:

  • To provide educational opportunities for youth to learn about the Town and local government.
  • To provide community educational opportunities related to the youth of the Town of Harrisburg
  • To connect with the community through community service projects

Youth Council By-Laws

2019 Youth Council Application

Preventing Youth Tobacco Use

Youth Council Presentation to Council by Phillip Brown 2-10-2020

Agendas and Minutes

September 24, 2019

October 22, 2019

Contact Youth Council

Contact the Youth Council by emailing [email protected].