Parks & Recreation

It is the mission of the Harrisburg Parks & Recreation to provide diverse year-round leisure opportunities for the citizens of Harrisburg through the preservation of open space, park settings, recreational facilities and programs. These leisure activities are designed to meet the physical, mental, cultural, and social needs of our Harrisburg residents and visitors while enhancing the overall quality of life in Harrisburg.

View Parks & Recreation Master Plan

Harrisburg Parks & Recreation Office

P.O. Box 100
4088 Stallings Rd.
Harrisburg, NC 28075 
Phone: 704-455-PARK (7275)
Fax: 704-455-1416

Office Hours: Monday-Friday 8am - 5pm

Click Here to Register Online!

 

Eric Smallwood

Eric Smallwood, Parks & Recreation Manager
704-455-0726
esmallwood@harrisburgnc.org

Shawn Marble, Assistant Parks & Recreation Manager
704-455-0724
smarble@harrisburgnc.org

Mike Kirby, Athletic Program Coordinator
704-455-0725
mkirby@harrisburgnc.org

Chelsea Nardozzi, Recreation Program Coordinator
704-455-0723
cnardozzi@harrisburgnc.org

Scott Ludwick, Administrative Assistant
704-455-0722
sludwick@harrisburgnc.org

Dale Freeman, Parks Supervisor
704-455-PARK (7275)
dfreeman@harrisburgnc.org

Park Staff:

Robert Trull

Boone Linker

Garrison Quay

Brock South