ContentRotator
Departments < Parks & Recreation
parks & recreation
Minimize



OUR MISSION

It is the mission of the Harrisburg Parks and Recreation Department to provide a localized system of parks and recreation resources and services to enhance the quality of life of Harrisburg residents. The department strives to develop and maintain safe and attractive parks and recreation areas; to partner and cooperate with other town departments, area agencies, sponsors and organizations to address the leisure needs of residents in the most cost-effective manner, and to support the physical, mental, moral and economic health of our community through provision and promotion of special events as well as traditional recreational programs and opportunities.

 

Contact Us!


Phone: 704-455-PARK (7275)
Fax: 704-455-1416


Address:

Harrisburg Parks & Recreation
P.O. Box 100
4088 Stallings Rd.
Harrisburg, NC 28075


Hours:

Monday-Friday
8:00am-5:00pm


Click on the Links Below for more information on:

Youth Softball

Youth Tennis

Programs

Special Events

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board

Cancellations and Closings



For additional information, click on the links to the left of this screen.















 

 

 
Minimize





 
Minimize

PARKS & RECREATION STAFF:

Eric Smallwood
Parks & Recreation Manager
704-455-0726
esmallwood@harrisburgnc.org

Shawn Marble 
Assistant Parks & Recreation Manager
704-455-0724
smarble@harrisburgnc.org

Mike Kirby
Athletic Coordinator
704-455-0725
mkirby@harrisburgnc.org

Holly Sloop
Recreation Coordinator
704-455-0723
hsloop@harrisburgnc.org

Barbara Walters
Administrative Assistant
704-455-0722
bwalters@harrisburgnc.org

Dale Freeman
Parks Supervisor
704-455-PARK (7275) 
dfreeman@harrisburgnc.org

Park Staff:
Boone Linker
Robert Trull
Garrison Quay
Brock South

Text/HTML
Minimize

DOWNLOAD FORMS