S.T.A.R. Award

Harrisburg Annual S.T.A.R. Award Summary

Harrisburg Annual S.T.A.R. Nomination Form

2021 S.T.A.R. Award

Congratulations to our 2021 S.T.A.R. (Special Thanks And Recognition) Award winner, Diego Martinez (Information Technology)! Congratulations to the other deserving nominees: Mike Kirby (Parks and Recreation) and Erin Kegley-Parris (Parks and Recreation)!

The Town is proud of your accomplishments and contributions of providing superior service and better quality of life to the residents of Harrisburg.

  1. 1
  2. 2

2020 S.T.A.R. Award

The 2020 S.T.A.R. (Special Thanks and Recognition) Award Nominees and Winner were recognized during the June 8 Council meeting. Nominees were recognized by their peers for their outstanding achievements of going above and beyond the normal scope and responsibilities of the performance of job duties.

S.T.A.R. Award Nominees: Daniel Vestal, Victoria White, Shawn Marble, Matthew Vaughn, Hayley Lyerly

S.T.A.R. Award Winner: Lori Nash

Lori has had a very strong year professionally and has successfully taken every challenge laid before her and given it her best. She has a positive attitude and willingness to help those who need her assistance. Lori is well liked and respected by her peers and always participates in Town sponsored activities. With her current workload, Lori graciously took on the role as facilitator of the Employee Focus Group. Her eagerness to take on this new charge also speaks volumes about her commitment to her peers and making the Town a desirable place to work. Congratulations, Lori, for a job well done and becoming our 2020 S.T.A.R. AWARD WINNER!

Lori Nash star

2019 S.T.A.R. Award

Larry Aldridge won the 2019 S.T.A.R. Award.

STAR Award

STAR Award